Telia Esports Series: Season 1

News 21.4.2019

Telia Esports Series: Season 1

We are just a handful of days away from the inaugural season of the new Telia Esports Series which will see the best teams in Finland come together in CSGO to battle in a 6 week long league to determine the countries best. ENCE will be joining the likes of SJ Gaming, Helsinki Reds and five others that have made it to the league through a qualification process. Not only will the league have the title of Finlands Champion but a prize pool of €40,000 will also be up for grabs throughout the season.

What is Telia Esports Series

Telia Esports Series is a new National Esports League across Counter Strike: Global Offensive and Arena of Valor. Assembly and Telia formed the new Leagues in 2019 with the hope of helping the Finnish Esports scene grow in a structured and flourishing environment. The aim is to help players and teams grow and compete at a higher tier to help push Finland onto a global platform in the Esports world.

The Finnish esports scene has been lacking a systematic, prominent national esports league. The aim is to attract large audiences and provide players across all levels the possibility to compete against the best national teams, develop their skills and rise to the top. For professional players the series paves the way both on a national level and internationally to compete in the world’s biggest leagues and tournaments.

We want to make Finland the no. 1 country in esports and producing the series is the first concrete step towards this goal. –

The series is not only designed for the players but for the viewers also as the weekly league will be broadcast (In Finnish) on national television. It will also see the new reward system for viewers that tune into the games, more info on this can be found on their website.


The league will kick off on April 26th 21:00EEST with ENCE playing versus SJ Gaming (formerly SuperJymy) in the opening game of the season. The Eight teams will play through the regular season and playoffs with the following format. You can catch all the action live on National Television or through their Twitch channel.

  • Group Stage
    • Single Round-Robin
    • Games are Best of One
    • Top four advance to Playoffs (Winner advances straight to Finals)
  • Playoffs
    • Single elimination: King of the hill
    • Games are Best of Three

Follow us on Social Media