ENCE CS:GO's year concludes

Post 1.12.2016

At the beginning of 2016 ENCE returned to eSports with the introduction of their new Counter-Strike team. During the year the organisation has also expanded into other titles, adding StarCraft II and Hearthstone players. Counter-Strike is one of the main titles in eSports and the heart of Finnish eSports. We have a huge passion towards CS:GO and want to be able to provide a competitive team for our fans in the future as well.

The 2016 Counter-Strike season for us is now over and we would like to thank all the players who represented us during the year:

  • Miikka “suNny” Kemppi
  • Niko “naSu” Kovanen
  • Aleksi “Aleksib” Virolainen
  • Tony “arvid” Niemelä
  • Roope “tomsku” Simpanen
  • Tom “stonde” Glad
  • Aleksi “allu” Jalli
  • Mikko “xartE” Välimaa
  • Juho “Juhob” Lampinen

Result-wise the year was quite inconsistent, but it did include some wonderful results. Here is a list of some of the results achieved by the CS:GO team in 2016:

  • 2nd ASUS ROG CS:GO Assembly Winter 2016
  • 1st Operation: Kinguin #2
  • 3rd-4th ESEA EU CS:GO Premier Season 21 LAN Finals
  • 1st VStore.fi CS:GO Pro Tournament 2016
  • 3rd Uprise Champions Cup Season 4
  • 3rd-4th Operation: Kinguin #3
  • 1st Peliliiga eSM Finnish Championship 2016
  • 3rd-4th ASUS ROG CS:GO Assembly Summer 2016
  • 2nd ESEA EU CS:GO Premier Season 22
  • 1st IeSF World Championship 2016
  • 2nd Nordic Championship 2016

2016 was a roller coaster with highs, lows and new faces coming to the top of the Finnish CS:GO scene. Picture courtesy of HLTV.org

Moving towards the new year

We are currently building a team for the 2017 season and believe that the roster will be completed before we move into the Christmas holidays. The first planned LAN debut for the 2017 season is at ASSEMBLY Winter 2017, organized in Helsinki Expo and Convention Centre from February 3rd to 5th.

There are different opportunities we are looking into for the roster to ensure that we build the best possible team that will be able to compete at a high level next year. We thank all our fans for the support that they have shown to us and hope that they will continue to do so as we take this next step.